Deputy managers and project managers

office of cultural and ritual communities

our team

We are the team of the Office for cultural and ritual communities of the Diocese of Montreal ! We develop and manage solidarity and support projects for immigrant populations of Montreal. We are honored to represent hundreds of volunteers, interns and benefactors who are involved in our projects.

FR. Pierangelo Paternieri c.s.v.é.

Director of the office of cultural and ritual communities

Padre Pierangelo Paternieri, from the missionaries of Saint Charles Borromeo, Scalabrinian, is a missionary for migrants and refugees. Born in Italy, he studied Philosophy and Theology in Rome. After immigrating to France, he is ordained here in 1979. Fr. Pierangelo Paternieri arrives in Quebec on November 13 of the same year. After many years of work in various parishes of Montreal, and a 5 year parenthesis in Toronto, he joins the Diocese of Montreal where he has been an episcopal vicar and the director of the Office for cultural and ritual communities for 10 years.

Alessandra Santopadre

Alessandra has been working for 15 years for migrants and refugees around the world : Mozambique, South Africa, Mexico, Bolivia, Argentina, Haiti, Philippines.

Eight years ago, she immigrated to Canada and started working as a pastoral worker in Laval for the Diocese of Montreal.

In January 2016, she started working as a deputy manager in the Office of cultural and ritual communities.

46734922_10156354693087639_9219572575640

ELEANA JARAMILLO

Eleana is a psychosocial worker, and a specialist of Human Rights.

After working in the Social pastoral in the Diocese of Montreal, during which she consolidated a continuous partnership with the Office for cultural and ritual communities, she officially joins the team in 2020, where she now works as a pastoral coordinator and volunteer coordinator.

76954525_10157591434770149_9642996492067

ARTHUR DURIEUX

Co-founder and manager of the center Le Pont, Arthur worked as an assistant for the private sponsorship program for refugees from 2015 to 2017. Since June 2017, he has been supervizing the development of Le Pont, its partnerships and fundraising.

Arthur received the award "Social science changes the world 2019" from UQAM for his implication in this project.

Adjoint·e·s et chargé·e·s de projets

Office des communautés culturelles et rituelles

NOTRE ÉQUIPE

Nous sommes l'équipe de l'Office des communautés culturelles et rituelles du Diocèse de Montréal ! Nous sommes responsables des projets de solidarité et de soutien envers les populations immigrantes de Montréal. Nous avons l'honneur de représenter les centaines de bénévoles, stagiaires, bienfaiteurs et bienfaitrices impliqué·e·s dans nos projets.

Pr. Pierangelo Paternieri c.s.v.é.

Directeur de l'Office des communautés culturelles et rituelles

Padre Pierangelo Paternieri, des missionnaires de Saint Charles Borromeo, Scalabrinien, est missionnaire pour les migrant·e·s et réfugié·e·s. Né en Italie, il étudie en Philosophie et en Théologie à Rome. Après avoir émigré en France, il y est ordonné en 1979. Pr. Pierangelo Paternieri arrive au Québec le 13 Novembre de la même année. Après plusieurs années de travail dans différentes paroisses de Montréal, et une parenthèse de 5 ans à Toronto, il rejoint le Diocèse de Montréal où il est vicaire épiscopal et directeur de l’Office des communautés culturelles et rituelles depuis 10 ans.

Alessandra Santopadre

Alessandra travaille depuis 15 ans pour les immigrant·e·s et les réfugié·e·s autour du monde : Mexique, Afrique du Sud, Mozambique, Bolivie, Argentine, Haïti, Philippines. 

Il y a 8 ans, elle a émigré au Canada, et a commencé à travailler comme Agente de Pastorale à Laval pour le Diocèse de Montréal.   

En janvier 2016 elle a pris le poste d'Adjointe à l’Office des Communautés Culturelles et rituelles.

46734922_10156354693087639_9219572575640

ELEANA JARAMILLO

Eleana est intervenante psychosociale et spécialiste des droits de l'Homme.

Après avoir œuvré au sein de la Pastorale sociale du Diocèse de Montréal pendant plusieurs années, durant lequel Eleana a solidifié un partenariat continu avec l'Office des communautés culturelles et rituelles elle a officiellement rejoint l'équipe en 2020, où elle travaille désormais à titre de  coordinatrice de Pastorale et des bénévoles de l'Office. 

76954525_10157591434770149_9642996492067

ARTHUR DURIEUX

Co-fondateur et gestionnaire du centre Le Pont, Arthur a œuvré au poste d'adjoint pour le programme de réfugié·e·s parrainé·e·s du Diocèse de Montréal de 2015 à 2017. Arthur supervise depuis juin 2017 le développement du Pont, des partenariats et de la levée de fonds nécessaire à son fonctionnement.

Arthur a reçu le prix "Les sciences humaines changent le monde 2019" de l'UQAM pour son implication dans le projet Le Pont.