ABOUT

 

our mission

Pope Francis, in his 2018 message for the World day of Migrants and Refugees, invites us to "welcome, protect, promote and integrate migrant and refugees".

 

These are concrete actions that the Diocese of Montreal chose to live through the private sponsorship of refugees program, the opening of a welcome center for refugee claimants, the support of temporary agricultural workers, and of all migrants who ask for help at different levels.

Nowadays, the migratory flows are constantly increasing all around the world. Migrants and refugees flee their country, which challenges individuals and collectivities, and their traditional way of life, turning the social and cultural environment to which they are confronted.

WELCOMING migrants and refugees, without considering their migratory status, ethnicity, country of origin or religion. Greeting them with respect, in a friendly manner so that they feel at home. Welcoming them in the recognition of their dignity, culture, history. 

PROMOTING the fundamental rights and freedoms of migrants and refugees, while supporting them to fully accomplish as a person, within all human dimensions, starting with the freedom of religion and religious practices, while looking for housing or employment.

Copie de Copie de Copie de CASA JAUNE (1

PROTECTING these migrants and refugees who are very vulnerable. Many flee their country where their lives are in danger. Once they are here, the legal process to become recognized as refugees starts, which can take months, even years. In the mean time, we have to protect them against any form of exploitation or discrimination.

integrating, meaning including and encouraging the encounter with the host country. The contact with the volunteers fosters the intercultural exchanges opportunities, and stimulates the inclusion, dialogues, knowledge, learning the language and integration of the children.

we thank our partners !

unhcr-logo-ca-2016.png
M_R-Logo-FINAL-Solo-1.png
JRS Canada.png
PHIL_ARM-portfolio-logo.png
CCR_Logo (1).png
logo-tcri.png
Logo_PRAIDA.png

À PROPOS

notre mission

Le Pape François, dans le message de la Journée Mondiale du Migrant et du Réfugié 2018, nous invite à « accueillir, protéger, promouvoir et intégrer les migrants et les réfugiés ». 
 

Ce sont des actions concrètes que le Diocèse de Montréal a choisi de vivre à travers le programme de parrainage des réfugié·e·s, grâce à l’ouverture de la maison d’accueil pour les demandeu·rs·ses d’asile, dans l’accompagnement des travailleuses et travailleurs migrants agricoles, mais aussi dans l’écoute des migrant·e·s qui arrivent pour demander de l’aide à plusieurs niveaux.

À notre époque, les flux migratoires sont en constante augmentation en tout lieu de la planète : les réfugié·e·s et les personnes qui fuient leurs pays interpellent les individus et les collectivités, défiant leur mode de vie traditionnel et bouleversant parfois l’horizon culturel et social auquel ils-elles sont confronté·e·s.

ACCUEILLIR l’étranger, sans considérer son statut migratoire, son ethnicité, pays d’origine ou religion. Préparer un accueil fondé sur le respect, dans un climat familial, ou ils/elles puissent se sentir comme chez eux. Les accueillir dans la valorisation de leur dignité, de leur culture, de leur histoire.

PROMOUVOIR  les droits et les libertés fondamentales des migrant·e·s et des réfugié·e·s, en les accompagnant à se réaliser en tant que personne, dans toutes les dimensions humaines, à partir de la liberté de confession et de pratique religieuse, pendant la recherche du logement et du travail.

Copie de Copie de Copie de CASA JAUNE (1

PROTÉGER ces migrant·e·s et réfugié·e·s très vulnérables. Plusieurs fuient leur pays où leur vie est en danger. Une fois ici, la démarche légale commence pour être accepté·e·s comme réfugé·e·s, ce qui peut prendre des mois ou des années. Pendant ce temps, il faut les protéger contre chaque  exploitation  ou discrimination.

INTÉGRER, au sens d'inclure et de favoriser la culture de la rencontre avec la société d’accueil. Le contact avec les bénévoles favorise les opportunités d’échanges interculturels pour faciliter l'inclusion, le partage, la connaissance du quartier, l’apprentissage de la langue, l'insertion des enfants à l’école, etc.

Merci à nos partenaires

MR-Logo-STATIONARY-FR-crop.png
JRS Canada.png
CCR_Logo (1).png