About

The Office for cultural and ritual communities is an office created by the Archdiocese of Montreal to ensure the religious support for migrants and refugees, on the one hand. On the other hand, it aims at promoting, within the christian communities, fraternal relationships and greeting activities, in order to stimulate within the same civil community the understanding and appreciation of their identity in a peaceful environment, the respectful cohabitation, and the respect for human rights.

 

Its goal is to help the Church of Montreal acknowledging and living with various Catholic cults and traditions, and to discover its ecumenical diversity with respect and dialogue.

 

We have to remember that the Church is communion, which means accepting the other as he/she is, accepting ourselves, with all our diversities. The inclusion is a movement from one person to another, the communion is a simultaneous and reciprocal movement. It will not damage the quality of faith of the host Church, but will enrich it.

1/24
 

find your church

asian

italian

African - COPTIC - Haitian - Portuguese

Latin American

EasterN Europe

 

Main contacts

Cultural and ritual communities

191103_SColvey-3423_edited.jpg

OFFICE DIRECTOR

514 925-4300 #309

pr. pierangelo

paternieri c.s.v.é.

Pr. Pierangelo Paternieri c.s.v.é

Padre Pierangelo Paternieri, from the missionaries of Saint Charles Borromeo, Scalabrinian, is a missionary for migrants and refugees. Born in Italy, he studied Philosophy and Theology in Rome. After immigrating to France, he is ordained here in 1979. Fr. Pierangelo Paternieri arrives in Quebec on November 13 of the same year. After many years of work in various parishes of Montreal, and a 5 year parenthesis in Toronto, he joins the Diocese of Montreal where he has been an episcopal vicar and the director of the Office for cultural and ritual communities for 10 years.

46734922_10156354693087639_9219572575640

Eleana Jaramillo

Deputy manager

514 925-4300

Eleana Jaramillo

Eleana is a psychosocial worker, and a specialist of Human Rights.

After working in the Social pastoral in the Diocese of Montreal, during which she consolidated a continuous partnership with the Office for cultural and ritual communities, she officially joins the team in 2020, where she now works as a pastoral coordinator and volunteer coordinator.

LePont_Inauguration_021117-9.jpg

alessandra santopadre

Deputy Manager

514 925-4300 #295

Alessandra Santopadre

Alessandra has been working for 15 years for migrants and refugees around the world : Mozambique, South Africa, Mexico, Bolivia, Argentina, Haiti, Philippines.

Eight years ago, she immigrated to Canada and started working as a pastoral worker in Laval for the Diocese of Montreal.

In January 2016, she started working as a deputy manager in the Office of cultural and ritual communities.

 

our social network

FACEBOOK

  • Facebook

visit the website of Mission jeunesse

IMG_1793.PNG

youtube

 

contact us

2000, Sherbrooke street west

Montreal, QC h3h 1g4

on appointment only!

Thank you for your message!

FRATELLI TUTTI :

Conférences sur l'Encyclique du Pape François

23 et 31 janvier 2021

À PROPOS

L’Office des Communautés Culturelles et Rituelles a été constitué par l’Archidiocèse de Montréal pour assurer d’une part l'assistance religieuse aux migrant·e·s et réfugié·e·s  et, d’autre part, pour promouvoir dans les communautés chrétiennes des attitudes et des œuvres fraternelles d'accueil à leur égard, pour stimuler dans la même communauté civile la compréhension et la valorisation de leur identité dans un climat pacifique, et une cohabitation respectueuse des droits de la personne humaine. 

 

Son but est d’aider l’Église de Montréal à reconnaître et vivre les diversités des cultes et traditions religieuses catholiques qui la caractérisent, à découvrir la richesse œcuménique dans le dialogue et le respect.

Nous devons nous rappeler que l'Église est communion, et faire communion c'est accepter l'autre comme il est, s'accepter comme nous sommes, avec nos diversités. L'intégration est un mouvement d’une personne vers l'autre, la communion est un mouvement simultané, qui se fait à deux, réciproquement.  Cela ne va pas détériorer la qualité de vie de foi de l’Église d’accueil mais l’enrichir.    

1/24
 

localisez votre paroisse

asiatiques

italiennes

africaines - coptes - haïtiennes- Lusophones

hispanophones

EUROPE DE L'EST

 

Personnes contact

communautés culturelles et rituelles

directeur d'office

514 925-4300 #309

pr. pierangelo

paternieri c.s.v.é.

Pr. Pierangelo Paternieri c.s.v.é

Padre Pierangelo Paternieri, des missionnaires de Saint Charles Borromeo, Scalabrinien, est missionnaire pour les migrant·e·s et réfugié·e·s. Né en Italie, il étudie en Philosophie et en Théologie à Rome. Après avoir émigré en France, il y est ordonné en 1979. Pr. Pierangelo Paternieri arrive au Québec le 13 Novembre de la même année. Après plusieurs années de travail dans différentes paroisses de Montréal, et une parenthèse de 5 ans à Toronto, il rejoint le Diocèse de Montréal où il est vicaire épiscopal et directeur de l’Office des communautés culturelles et rituelles depuis 10 ans.

Eleana Jaramillo

Adjointe à l'Office

514 925-4300

Eleana Jaramillo

Eleana est intervenante psychosociale et spécialiste des droits de l'Homme.

Après avoir œuvré au sein de la Pastorale sociale du Diocèse de Montréal pendant plusieurs années, durant lequel Eleana a solidifié un partenariat continu avec l'Office des communautés culturelles et rituelles elle a officiellement rejoint l'équipe en 2020, où elle travaille désormais à titre de  coordinatrice de Pastorale et des bénévoles de l'Office. 

alessandra santopadre

adjointe à l'Office

514 925-4300 #295

Alessandra Santopadre

Alessandra travaille depuis 15 ans pour les immigrant·e·s et les réfugié·e·s autour du monde : Mexique, Afrique du Sud, Mozambique, Bolivie, Argentine, Haïti, Philippines. 

Il y a 8 ans, elle a émigré au Canada, et a commencé à travailler comme Agente de Pastorale à Laval pour le Diocèse de Montréal.   

En janvier 2016 elle a pris le poste d'Adjointe à l’Office des Communautés Culturelles et rituelles.

 

NOS RÉSEAUX SOCIAUX

FACEBOOK

  • Facebook

Visitez le site de
Mission jeunesse

IMG_1793.PNG

youtube

 

CONTACTEZ-NOUS

2000, rue Sherbrooke Ouest

Montréal, QC h3h 1g4

sur rendez-vous seulement !